top of page
  • 1440 Daily Digest

Pulitzer Prize Winners

The 2024 Pulitzer Prize winners were announced yesterday, with the recognition for public service awarded to ProPublica for its coverage of the US Supreme Court, resulting in the court’s first-ever adoption of a code of conduct.

Other winners include The New York Times and Reuters (international reporting and breaking news photography, respectively) for their coverage of Hamas' Oct. 7 attack and the subsequent war. Two special citations were also awarded, including one to journalists covering the war in Gaza. California local news outlet Lookout Santa Cruz (breaking news) was recognized for its coverage of devastating flooding and mudslides in the community. 

The Pulitzer Prize for fiction was awarded to “Night Watch” by Jayne Anne Phillips, while nonfiction went to “A Day in the Life of Abed Salama: Anatomy of a Jerusalem Tragedy” by Nathan Thrall.

The Pulitzer Prize—determined by a board from Columbia University—is one of the highest distinctions in the US for journalism, literature, and music. Awardees take home $15K and a certificate, while the public service winner receives a gold medal. See the full list of winners here.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Live Nation Antitrust Suit

The Justice Department and 30 states launched an antitrust lawsuit against Live Nation yesterday in a bid to break up the country's largest concert promoter and ticket seller. The suit alleges Live Na

College Athlete Pay Settlement

The National Collegiate Athletic Association and five power conferences—collectively representing more than 60 schools—agreed yesterday to a $2.8B class-action settlement, paving the way for universit


  • Facebook
  • YouTube
bottom of page